Past Events

Event City Country Event Dates
International Workshop for Mid-latitude Air-Sea Interaction: Advancing Predictive Understanding of Regional Climate Variability and Change across Timescales Online+Sapporo Japan
Tue, 2021-06-08 to Mon, 2021-06-14
17th Session of CLIVAR/IOC-GOOS Indian Ocean Region Panel (IORP-17) Virtual Wed, 2021-04-28
WCRP Climate Research Forum: Climate research priorities for the next decade ONLINE ONLINE Wed, 2021-04-07
26th Session of the CLIVAR Scientific Steering Group (Online) ONLINE ONLINE
Mon, 2021-03-08 to Thu, 2021-03-11
WCRP-CLIVAR Workshop on Climate Interactions among the Tropical Basins (Online) Online Online
Wed, 2021-02-24 to Fri, 2021-02-26
5th Session of WCRP Grand Challenge on Regional Sea Level Change and Coastal Impacts Virtual
Tue, 2020-11-17 to Wed, 2020-11-18
【POSTPONED】WCRP/DCMIP Summer School on Earth System Model Development Boulder USA
Mon, 2020-08-10 to Fri, 2020-08-14
【POSTPONED】3rd Summer School on Theory, Mechanisms and Hierarchical Modeling of Climate Dynamics: Tropical Oceans, ENSO and their Teleconnections Trieste Italy
Mon, 2020-08-03 to Fri, 2020-08-14
【POSTPONED】14th Session of the CLIVAR/CliC/SCAR Southern Ocean Region Panel Hobart Australia
Thu, 2020-07-30 to Fri, 2020-07-31
【POSTPONED】Ocean Mixing Gordon Research Seminar (GRS) and Conference (GRC) Manchester USA
Sat, 2020-06-13 to Fri, 2020-06-19
【ONLINE】41st Session of the World Climate Research Programme Joint Scientific Committee Sydney Australia
Mon, 2020-05-18 to Fri, 2020-05-22
【ONLINE】2020 EGU Session: Sustained Ocean Observing and Paths Toward Improved Understanding and Modelling of Climate Vienna Austria Fri, 2020-05-08
【WITHDRAWN】2020 EGU Session: Earth’s energy exchanges and the general circulation of atmosphere and ocean Vienna Austria Fri, 2020-05-08
【ONLINE】2020 EGU Session: Changes in the Arctic Ocean, sea ice and subarctic seas systems: Observations, Models and Perspectives Vienna Austria Thu, 2020-05-07
【ONLINE】2020 EGU Session: Understanding the Indian Ocean’s past, present, and future Vienna Austria Thu, 2020-05-07
【POSTPONED】2nd Session of CLIVAR/CliC Northern Ocean Region Panel Akureyri Iceland Mon, 2020-03-30
【ONLINE】16th Session of CLIVAR/IOC-GOOS Indian Ocean Region Panel Goa Indian Tue, 2020-03-24
2020 OSM Town Hall: TH43G - IndOOS-2: A Roadmap to Better Observations and Predictions of the Rapidly Warming Indian Ocean San Diego USA Thu, 2020-02-20
2020 OSM Town Hall: TH35F - The IPCC Special Report on Ocean and Cryosphere in a Changing Climate – Challenges, Opportunities and Future Scenarios San Diego USA Wed, 2020-02-19
2020 OSM Town Hall: TH13B - CLIVAR in WCRP: Present and Future of international collaboration in climate and ocean research San Diego USA Mon, 2020-02-17

Pages