26th Session of the CLIVAR Scientific Steering Group (Online)

Monday, March 8, 2021 to Thursday, March 11, 2021
Event City: 
ONLINE
ONLINE
Event Contact: 
Jose Santos
Event Description: 

 

The 26th Session of the CLIVAR Scientific Steering Group will be held online from 8th to 11th March 2021. The meeting will bring together the members of the CLIVAR Scientific Steering Group (SSG), the WCRP Joint Scientific Committee (JSC), co-chairs of the CLIVAR Panels and Research Foci, and other WCRP core projects, and invited speakers from partners organizations to review progress, identify opportunities for enhanced collaboration, and develop strategies to achieve CLIVAR’s objectives.

 

Preparatory Documents

  1. Report of the 25th SSG meeting
  2. SSG Meeting Agenda
  3. Activity Reports
  4. WCRP JSC-41B Slides and Draft Report
  5. IMBeR-CLIVAR potential collaborations
  6. TPDV WG Terms of Reference
  7. Participants

 

Activity Reports

 

Participants

CLIVAR SSG MEMBERS
Name Email Affiliation
Wenju Cai wenju.cai@csiro.au CSIRO
Sonya Legg slegg@princeton.edu Princeton University
Soon-il An sian@yonsei.ac.kr Yonsei University, Korea
Gokhan Danabasoglu gokhan@ucar.edu NCAR
Dake Chen dchen@sio.org.cn Second Institute of Oceanography, MNR, China
Mauricio M. Mata mauricio.m.mata@gmail.com Federal University of Rio Grande
Francois Engelbrecht  francois.engelbrecht@wits.ac.za University of the Witwatersrand
Inga Smith inga.smith@otago.ac.nz University of Otago
Magdalena Balmaseda magdalena.balmaseda@ecmwf.int ECMWF
Masa Kageyama masa.kageyama@lsce.ipsl.fr LSCE, France
Mat Collins m.collins@exeter.ac.uk University of Exeter, UK
M Ravichandran mravi@ncaor.gov.in NCPOR, India
Annalisa Bracco annalisa@eas.gatech.edu Georgia Tech

 

PANEL / RESEARCH FOCI / GRAND CHALLENGE CO-CHAIRS/MEMBERS
Name Email Group
Amy Solomom amy.solomon@noaa.gov NORP
Torge Martin torge.martin@gmail.com SORP
Antonietta Capotondi antonietta.capotondi@noaa.gov PRP
Shayne McGregor shayne.mcgregor@monash.edu PRP
Paquita Zuidema pzuidema@miami.edu APR
Eleanor Frajka-Williams eleanor.frajka@noc.ac.uk ARP
Regina Rodrigues regina.rodrigues@ufsc.br ARP/TBI
Juliet Hermes juliet@saeon.ac.za IORP
Roxy Mathew Koll roxy@tropmet.res.in IORP
Leila Carvalho leila@eri.ucsb.edu Monsoons
Aurel Moise aurel.moise@gmail.com Monsoons
Steven Jayne sjayne@whoi.edu GSOP
Baylor Fox-Kemper baylor@brown.edu OMDP
Noel Keenlyside noel.keenlyside@gfi.uib.no CDP
Sarah Kang skang.sarah@gmail.com CDP
Alban Lazar alban.lazar@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr EBUS
Roderik van de Wal r.s.w.vandewal@uu.nl SL GC
Robert Nicholls Robert.Nicholls@uea.ac.uk SL GC
Ingo Richter richter@jamstec.go.jp TBI
Yuko Okumura yukoo@ig.utexas.edu TBI

 

OTHER PARTICIPANTS
Name Email Affiliation
Helen Cleugh Helen@hacleugh.com Vice chair, WCRP JSC
Shoshiro Minobe minobe@sci.hokudai.ac.jp Hokkaido University
Angela Maharaj a.maharaj@unsw.edu.au University of New South Wales
Kevin Reed kevin.reed@stonybrook.edu Stony Brook University
Aneesh Subramanian aneesh.subramanian@colorado.edu University of Colorado, Boulder
Silvina Solman solman@cima.fcen.uba.ar Universidad de Buenos Aires
Susann Tegtmeier susann.tegtmeier@usask.ca University of Saskatchewan
Weidong Yu yuwd@mail.sysu.edu.cn Sun Yat-Sen University
Martin Visbeck mvisbeck@geomar.de GEOMAR
Gudrun Magnusdottir gudrun@uci.edu US CLIVAR SSC Chair
Sabrina Speich sabrina.speich@lmd.ens.fr OOPC Co-chair
Salvatore Arico S.Arico@unesco.org Head of the Ocean Science Section, IOC
Itahisa Deniz Gonzalez i.deniz-gonzalez@unesco.org Project Specialist, IOC
Seok-Woo Son seokwooson@snu.ac.kr SPARC SSG Co-Chair
Xubin Zeng xubin@email.arizona.edu GEWEX GASS panel Co-Chair
Fiamma Straneo fstraneo@ucsd.edu CliC SSG Co-chair
Irene Lake irene.lake@smhi.se Director, CORDEX IPO
Lisa Maddison lisa.maddison@dal.ca Deputy Executive Director, IMBeR IPO-Canada
Fang Zuo fzuo@sklec.ecnu.edu.cn Deputy Executive Director, IMBeR IPO-China
Mike Sparrow msparrow@wmo.int Head, WCRP Secretariat
Jose Santos jose.santos@clivar.org Executive Director, ICPO
Rupa Kumar Kolli rkolli@clivar.org Executive Director, ICMPO
Liping Yin liping.yin@clivar.org Staff Scientist, ICPO
Jing Li jing.li@clivar.org Staff Scientist, ICPO
Qian Zhao qian.zhao@clivar.org Admin Assistant, ICPO

 


 

Contact

If you have further questions, please contact:

Jose Santos (jose.santos@clivar.org)