Latest News

Participants of the pan-CLIVAR and pan-GEWEX meeting

Over 130 members of CLIVAR panels and guests gathered in The Hague this week (14-19 July) for the first-ever Pan-CLIVAR meeting.  The overall aims of the pan-CLIVAR meeting were to

Professor Tim Palmer, a former member of both TOGA and CLIVAR SSGs, has been awarded the Institute of Physics 2014 Dirac Gold Medal for theoretical physics, for his work on probabilistic weather and climate prediction. This is a quite a prestigious prize in the field of theoretical physics.

Location:
The Hague, The Netherlands
Date:
Wednesday, 16 July, 2014 - Friday, 18 July, 2014
 

WCRP Sponsors are pleased to announce the appointment of Dr. David Carlson as Director of the Joint Planning Staff. Dr. Carlson devoted the majority of his career in coordinating international science.

The final report of the WCRP VAMOS/CORDEX Workshop on LatinAmerica and Caribbean CORDEX LAC: Phase II – The Caribbean, hosted by the Oficina Nacional de Meteorologia (ONAMET) at Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic during 9-11 April 2014 is now available for donwload. 

Upcoming Events

Event City Country Dates
Sea Surface Temperature User Workshop on Uncertainties Exeter United Kingdom Tuesday, November 18, 2014 to Thursday, November 20, 2014
International Conference Our Climate - Our Future Berlin Germany Monday, October 6, 2014 to Thursday, October 9, 2014
2014 US Atlantic Meridional Overturning Circulation (AMOC) Science Team Meeting Seattle, Washington USA Tuesday, September 9, 2014 to Thursday, September 11, 2014
Surface Ocean-Lower Atmosphere (SOLAS) Project Open Science Conference Kiel Germany Monday, September 14, 2015 to Friday, September 18, 2015
Third International Symposium on Effects of Climate Change on the World's Oceans" Santos Brazil Monday, March 23, 2015 to Friday, March 27, 2015